Sixteen barristers from Exchange Chambers named on Attorney General’s Regional Panel

May 3, 2018

Sixteen barristers from Exchange Chambers have been named on the Attorney General’s Regional Panel.

The Attorney General’s panel of counsel consists of junior counsel who undertake civil and EU work for all government departments. It is administered by the Government Legal Department (GLD).

Louis Browne QC from Exchange Chambers is also on the GLD’s list of Queen’s Counsel who have previously been instructed by departments or have expressed interest in receiving instructions. Being on the list draws attention to a QC’s willingness to do government work.

Said Tom Handley, Chief Executive at Exchange Chambers:

“Members of Chambers have a longstanding history acting for government departments and we are proud to see so many of our barristers appointed to the Attorney General’s Panel this time around.”

The full breakdown of barristers from Exchange Chambers named on the latest Attorney General’s Regional Panel is as follows:

Panel A Counsel

Northern Circuit

  • Paul Burns
  • Catherine Knowles
  • Giles Maynard-Connor
  • Scott Redpath
  • George Rowell
  • Carly Sandbach
  • Joshua Shields
  • Richard Tetlow
  • Andrew Vinson
  • Andrew Ward

North Eastern Circuit

  • Ashley Serr

Panel B Counsel

Northern Circuit

  • Brynmor Adams

North Eastern Circuit

  • Alfred Weiss

Panel C Counsel

Northern Circuit

  • Stuart McCracken
  • John Waiting

North Eastern Circuit

  • Simon Lewis