Queen’s Counsel Appointments at Exchange Chambers

December 17, 2020

Exchange Chambers would like to congratulate Mark Rhind (call 1989), Giles Maynard-Connor (call 1992), Imran Shafi (call 1996) and David Temkin (call 2000) on their appointment as Queen’s Counsel.

Chambers also congratulates door tenant David Tyack (call 1994) on his appointment as Queen’s Counsel.

In total, Her Majesty The Queen has approved the appointment of 116 barristers and solicitors as new Queen’s Counsel in England and Wales. The title of QC is awarded to those who have demonstrated particular skill and expertise in the conduct of advocacy.

The awards ceremony would usually take place in March 2021, but given the current global pandemic the ceremony will take place at a later date. However, arrangements will be made to allow those receiving the title to use it from the time the ceremony would normally have taken place.

Lord Chancellor & Justice Secretary, Rt Hon Robert Buckland QC MP said:

“The award of QC is a tremendous achievement, made even more impressive against the additional challenges we have all faced this year.

“I want to congratulate all those on their forthcoming appointments and awards. The depth of expertise and eminence of these appointees is immense and is testament to the exceptional talent throughout our legal system.”

Said Bill Braithwaite QC, Head of Exchange Chambers:

“Congratulations to our new Silks.   We are fortunate and proud to have them as members of Exchange.”

Said Jonathan I’Anson, Chief Executive at Exchange Chambers:

“On behalf of everyone at Chambers, I would like to congratulate our new silks on their appointment as Queen’s Counsel. It is a tremendous personal achievement of which they should be rightly proud.”

Exchange Chambers now has 20 silks and 191 members in total.