Amanda Yip QC elected as a “ Bencher “ at Grays Inn

December 15, 2015

The Treasurer is delighted to announce that the names of those elected Masters of the Bench of this Society at the Michaelmas Election are, in order of seniority:

  • Nicholas Paines QC
  • Neil Cameron QC
  • Edward Brown QC
  • Gelaga King
  • Gillian Geddes
  • Amanda Yip QC
  • Vincent Moran QC

Please note that under Standing Order 13.1 a Member of Hall appointed a Judge of the High Court/Circuit Leader shall ‘as soon as maybe after his/her appointment be proposed by the Treasurer in Pension for election as a Master and elected by acclamation’.

The election of Mrs Justice Cheema-Grubb as a Master of the Bench was approved by Pension on Wednesday 2 December 2015.