Fifteen barristers appointed to list of specialist Regulatory Advocates

June 18, 2019

Fifteen barristers from Exchange Chambers have been successful in their applications to the Northern List of Regulatory Advocates in Health and Safety and Environmental Law.

Those appointed are:

List A:

Adrian Farrow

Chris Stables

Michael Maher

List B:

Damian Nolan

Ian Whitehurst

Kevin Slack

Stephen Grattage

Jonathan Rogers

David Temkin

Charlotte Atherton

Natalia Cornwall

List C:

Mark Ainsworth

Nigel Edwards

Julian King

Ray Smith

Members of the list conduct higher court prosecution work and other regulatory advocacy on behalf of The Health & Safety Executive, Environment Agency, Office of Rail and Road, Natural Resources Wales, the Care Quality Commission and the Office for Nuclear Regulation.

Said Tom Handley, CEO at Exchange Chambers:

“We are delighted that fifteen of our members have been appointed to the list of specialist regulatory advocates. It is a very positive reflection on the expertise and strength in depth of our regulatory practice.”